Self-service tools will help you to install, configure and trouble shoot your Dell Software product
How to delete Snapshot from Wastefinder
When scheduling reports with a lot of different elements, they will sometime fail.
For example, when doing a resource graph of every virtual machine's IOPS for over 300 VM for more than a week.
After changing the IP address of one VMware vCentre server, previous data no longer shows in reports. The change of IP address required the deletion of the old connection and creating a new one from Foglight for Virtualization Standard (FVS) configuration. Is there any way to recover this...
Unable to get the Foglight for Virtualization Standard Edition login, only getting the Foglight for Virtualization Free Edition login page
Under certain circumstances, in Foglight for Virtualization Standard Edition (vKernel vOPS) version 6.5.2 Build 130501.2030, Wastefinder is reporting currently in use snapshots as abandoned images.
An issue has occurred, and the logs need to be looked at. Where can these be collected so that they can be sent to Support?
In Capacity Manager | Availability | Capacity Availability and looking at the Added/Removed in 30 days column there is a high number of vm list in that column, larger than expected.
In Foglight for Virtualization Standard Edition (vOPS) 7.0, alarms in Performance Analyzer | Hypervisor Alarms do not change their name or description even when changed in vCenter.
In Foglight for Virtualization Standard Edition (vOPS) 7.0, when using Chrome version 30 or newer, sometimes an error is shown on the screen.
The error states:
(TypeError): Object# has not method 'substring'
The Wastefinder Powered Off Virtual Machines report is showing every virtual machine that is protected with VMware Site Recovery Manager as N/A.
|Foglight for Virtualization, Standard Edition 7.0 VMware||10/3/2013|
|Foglight for Virtualization, Standard Edition 7.0 Hyper-V Collector 2012||10/4/2013|
|Version||Full Support as of||Limited Support as of||Support Discontinued|
|Earlier product versions not listed are considered discontinued.|
The Product Support Lifecycle table above describes the phase during which Dell Software products are eligible for product support and new release downloads.